Letter from the Tooth Fairy

Miss L wrote the Tooth Fairy a lovely note last night and put it along with the tooth under her pillow in an envelope she'd made herself.

To Tooth Fairy, What's it like in fairy land? do you like your job?

I love her!!!!
She was giddy this morning to discover that as well as leaving £1 the Tooth Fairy had also  replied to her note. A tiny fairy note with tiny writing:

Thank you for your lovely note. I love my special job so much because of lovely children like you and your sister.
I shall share a secret with you, Fairyland is not so very far away. It is right alongside the human land and when humans are happy, especially children, it is bright and pretty and filled with wonderful aromas like hot chocolate and strawberries.
Thank you for your beautiful tooth.
Love, 
Merribeth

The photo of her reading it out loud to us doesn't even begin to do it justice. I didn't want to ruin the moment by trying to get a better picture. Her face was alight and she looked completely awestruck. 
Amazing!!

I met Mr K in Oxford today for lunch which was a treat. I dropped Archie off at my mum and dad's on the way, drove to the Park & Ride and was soon in Bill's eating a delicious lunch. Mushroom soup followed by sea bass on a bubble and squeak rosti. Yummy!!!!
I went to H&M for some birthday presents for Miss L - clothes, a unicorn sellotape dispenser, hair slides and a glitzy, palm print LA swimming bag.
Then to Debenhams to finally spend my Christmas vouchers from Mrs G. New jeans and tops not a moment before time!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.