Feet Up

A few things strike me about this picture: I'm wearing odd socks, our temporary television is miniscule and this was the only half hour today I spent not rushing about.
After dropping the Little Misses off I went to ToysRUs to get some presents for Miss L's birthday tomorrow - she's asked for a doll, sparkly pens and sparkly shoes! Then I went to Asda for a few more presents and some party plates and napkins for her party on Saturday.
Then I came home for a quick lunch, put my feet up for half an hour before heading back to Asda because I'd forgotten to buy a helium balloon and I'd accidentally bought size 8 sparkly shoes instead of size 9.
And I may have popped into H&M for a sparkly dress and some pink sparkly trainers.
You can't have enough sparkle on your birthday!!
From there it was back to school to pick them up for Miss E's swimming.
Then after dropping them off with Mr K at home I went to Tescos to pick up supplies for Miss L's birthday tea tomorrow. She wrote a very detailed list:
Strawberries and marshmallows on sticks, cheese and pineapple on sticks, fruit on sticks, jelly, sausages, chips, cake, cupcakes, Jaffa cakes, tomatoes, apples and pears, carrots, apple juice and prawn cocktail crisps.
I think she's got all the major food groups covered there!!
Five years old tomorrow. How did that happen?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.