Happy Birthday Miss L

In the blink of an eye another year has passed and our beautiful Miss L is five.
I read the letter I wrote to her last year and it says everything I want to say and makes me smile.
She is such a special little girl and enjoyed every moment of her big day!
This time five years ago I was in shock after her dramatic arrival, tonight I'm completely exhausted after all the birthday excitement!
Miss E got into our bed before 5am and wriggled and squirmed and kicked and - most annoyingly - snored until 7am.
I heard Miss L get up and start pottering around and singing at about 6am but thought I'd wait until she came in. Or discovered the pile of presents and giant unicorn balloon in the living room!
She waited until about 7am and then remembered it was her birthday. After that it was a whirl of present opening, Nutella on toast (a very special treat on a weekday!), TV watching before getting dressed and cleaning their teeth (another special treat) and general excitement and chaos.
I went to Mrs L's until early afternoon which was lovely. My nephew is a loon!
Then I headed home for a mad hour of tidying and washing up and hoovering before dashing to school to get the birthday girl and take her to her first ballet and tap dancing lesson. She loved it! And looked very cute in her new sparkly tutu!
Then it was home for her tea party.
Everything on her list to eat and her lovely family: Nana, Papa, Auntie L, Uncle B, Miss M, Mr T and Maisie. Perfect!
Lots more lovely presents, lessons in plasticine modelling from Miss E, rhubarb tea, some novel methods of childcare practised by the Little Misses on Miss L's new Baby Annabel Doll - whack it to make it cry and ram the dummy in as hard as you possibly can to shut it up!! Ha ha!!
The day was rounded off with cake and cuddles.
Happy Birthday La La - we love you xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.