Dull Day

After the activity and excitement of the last few days I didn't have high hopes of getting much done today.
I was not wrong!
The day got off to a tasty start for the Little Misses. I made jelly in a rabbit mould for Miss L's birthday tea last night but couldn't get it out of the mould. I thought it would help to stand it in hot water for a minute or two.
Half an hour later I remembered that it was still in the hot water and needless to say it had all dissolved again. Silly Mummy!!
I put it back in the fridge and promised the Little Misses they could have it for breakfast!
Still couldn't get it out of the bloody mould so it ended up less of a rabbit and more of a splodge on the plate!
For the first time in a month I made it to pilates this morning. Ouch!! A few weeks away and it's like you've never done it before. It was hard!
After that I popped to the post office with the last of my eBay parcels and then came home and did very little for the rest of the day.
I did stop on the way back from school this morning to take a photo of the fence. Roll on Summer when it looks more like this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.