Packing

My day revolved around preparing to return to Istanbul tomorrow and tidying the house.  My brother was with me for the evening and we disposed of Dad's extensive old suitcase collection discovered in the attic.  It doesn't make me happy to throw away Dad's "stuff" - although I do have some comfort in knowing that where possible we have given everything to Charity shops - and anyway,  no one needs eight or nine suitcases of various shapes and sizes - yet I can clearly hear him making statements about 'being useful one day'.  Going through his things, his life - I feel like an intruder and don't like it.  I miss him.

Dinner together and more talk with my brother.  At last the solicitor is able to apply for probate.  Then there will be some really big decisions to be made.

Beautiful glorious sunshine but sharp bitter winter cold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.