Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Foot up!

Hobbled up to the doctor this morning. Got a different one, who says it's a tendon strain, which can often be worse than a fracture. Odd that I didn't notice the actual moment that I strained my tendon so badly...

Keep taking the pills. Rest it up. It can take a while...

When I'm fed up like this I tend to eat constantly. Actually, even when I'm not fed up I'm a constant grazer.

Or else I want to buy a new gadget. I got the refund from the returned Nutri-Bullet, so that's almost enough for a new wee compact camera instead. Sometimes I just want to stuff a camera in my pocket... I'd like to pop to John Lewis to have a fondle of a few likely candidates. But the thought of getting there is putting me off.

These two have cheered me up this morning. Wee Archie and his antics (he will get his big walk when JR comes home).

And Licorice Allsorts. Although there is a decided lack of my favourite chewy ones.

Right. Nothing else for it. Foot up. Make sure to have plenty of nibbles to hand. Kindle and Archie in place. Funny how normally this would be bliss. But when it's forced on me for days on end, in sunny weather... Grrrrrr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.