Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Patience is a virtue, Archie

I won't even mention the sprained tendon...

Yesterday I satisfied my urge for a new techie plaything by (re) joining Netflix (free ine month trial). Mainly to watch the Breaking Bad prequel (hate that word) 'Better Call Saul', also 'House of Cards' . So it was a real bonus to find that 'Last Tango in Halifax' was available. Love that programme, and we'd missed the first series. So we watched four episodes back to back. Brilliant. Two more to go.

Archie is a most patient wee dog! This is one of his favourite toys - very very squeaky. Took me ages to balance it on his back, and he just stood there, with a resigned look on his wee face.

He'll be very very glad when my ankle is better and we can get out and about again and not rely on house-bound blips!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.