The Big Moment.....

.......part 2.

I asked Mr W to take me to a sandy beach today. He knows I love sandy beaches, but what he didn't realise until this morning was that I hoped to replicate Our Big Day. It was a different country, certainly different weather, so very different clothes, but we still had a magical day even if we couldn't feel our noses after half an hour!

So our big day was over 5 years ago. Mr W surprised me with a Wedding in St Lucia. He arranged the whole thing - even a photographer!!! When we were planning a wedding, I said I wanted to wear a pretty dress, with sand between my toes, a flower in my hair and a sunset in the distance. I got all that and more.

I tried to get hold of a Chinese Lantern to take with us today, but settled for a balloon, but the Balloon shots didn't quite work and I eventually lost it, after chasing it half a mile down the beach like Benny Hill!!!! It made Mr W laugh!

So here we are, our Big, Little Moment. At West Whittering Beach in Hampshire.  Not the Rendevous in St Lucia, but close enough.!!!! 

And what do I wish I knew now that I didn't know then????? I wish I knew he really meant it when he said he doesn't cook!!!!! He's still as Romantic and loving as he was then and I hope he always will be.

xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.