Fierce...

This was one of those little meeps she does... cute... not fierce at all!

I think I've been forgiven for leaving her overnight. I'm not doing that again for a few weeks and hopefully she'll have forgotten by then!  

I came home from work after coming up with yet another master plan for our training conference in May. It's nice having something to get my teeth into. I'd like to be organising events all year round really. It's what I like doing and I'm good at it. The other stuff I do is pretty mundane on a day to day basis but then I guess we all have a bit of that at work. I'm missing not having a monster challenge to arrange or a holiday to plan. I think I need a master plan for me too. 

I went to buy a new lock for our stair door at lunchtime cause someone has forced the old one and now the door isn't secure. When I came home tonight I replaced part of it so that I don't have to get a zillion new keys cut. I put a bluntly worded note through the door of the flat that's being renovated suggesting that the owner might want to give his workmen a key for the front door rather than have them force it open and break the lock. If I come home tomorrow and the new lock is broken someone is going to get a hard slap.

I've stuck a cheeky sign on the door requesting that people close the door quietly because the whole building shakes when they slam it... and not in a good way! This evening has been very peaceful. I'm feeling quite pleased with myself.

In other news I bought a book on Friday to read on the train and it sucked me in on page one. I didn't know that it was J K Rowling's alter ego who was the author when I bought it. I've never read any of the Harry Potter books so I can't say whether the style is the same but she used the C word twice in the first two chapters. This pleased me immensely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.