St George Wharf, Vauxhall

Went up to London for a late morning meeting at Vauxhall. Took an off peak train from Bearsted. With my senior's railcard the fare was £11.55 return (or £16.45 with the Underground too) If I go up to London for an earlier meeting, travelling in the rush hour, the fare is £42.00. Wow. I walked from Victoria to Vauxhall and was hit in the face by these apartments just across the river. I'm not sure what I think of them, they are striking but....

Woke up this morning with a sore left foot. I thought I'd injured it somehow but I couldn't think how I would have done it. As the day progressed it got worse and by early evening my foot was really swollen and red.Back in 2007 I had a nasty bout of cellulitis and I suspected that was what this inflamation was. Fortunately the surgery was still open and I was seen as an emergency case, diagnosed as cellulitis and sent on my way with a prescription. Hopefully it was caught early enough to prevent any complications as it can be a nasty infection if not treated quickly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.