Mr John

By MrJohn

Another sunny day .....

..... ,another evening of excercise.

Tuesdays are one of my days off during the week. On days like today it's a joy to be off enjoying the weather whilst most others are stuck at work. I've made the most of the weather today and spent this afternoon transforming my front garden from a spring to a summer garden. All the plants in my front garden are in pots, so it's just a matter of swapping over the pots full of spring bulbs for the pots full of summer plants, then sitting on the bench with a nice cold drink enjoying the scent from the last of the flowers on the lilac bush.

This evening I've been on a run with some of the faster runners at the Ilkley harriers. this is the third evening in a row that I've been out exercising, I'm going to have to eat extra cake tomorrow night so that I don't waste away. The group I was running with tonight was a new one to me, but full of really nice chatty people. I felt a bit of a sloth as everyone else in the group seemed to be running marathons or half marathons at the moment and all I'm running are the odd 10k race every other week or so. As my fitness seems to be improving without any injuries ( touch wood ) I'm going to get myself signed up for a few half marathons.

The route this evening was mainly track and off road, not my usual thing as I'm much more comfortable road running, but I really enjoyed it. The thing about being a runner living in a valley is that unless you just want to run along the river all routes lead upwards, I'm slowly learning to enjoy running up hills again. Tonight's photo is a good example of my view for most of the run. Much fitter people than me heading off in to the distance, but with lovely weather, scenery and company like I've had this evening I can't complain. So todays blip is .....


..... Another sunny day, another evening of excercise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.