a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Birthday Girl

My daughter, Jess, is 22 today.  This is her, putting up with having her picture taken by her old Dad.  I'm afraid that I'm a bit of a nuisance in that respect as my family have always been my favourite subjects for photos, and they don't always like having a lens pointed at them. 

Twenty-two years ago does sound an awfully long time ago now, when I think about it, although the intervening years do seem to have gone rather quickly.  As I post this, 22 years ago we would have been at the maternity hospital and Cathy and I would have been getting used to the idea that we now had a beautiful baby girl to go with our son James.

As proud parents we still think that she is as beautiful now as she was then, although I try not to say it to her too often, lest it goes to her head. :-) Of course, we are biased!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.