a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Chicken Head Knob

A chicken head knob (if you will pardon the expression) was commonly used on old Fender style valve amplifiers back in the 1950s.  If you can imagine what this looks like side on, you can sort of see why.

This is a bit of an Emergency Blip I'm afraid.  Life is a bit busy this week.  Leaving aside work, there have been various birthdays to prepare for (including my daughter Jess's 23rd birthday today - happy birthday if you are reading this Jess).  We have a decorator in the house (at least I am not having to do the decorating this time).  In addition, we have booked a last minute holiday for which there is still a lot of preparation to do and time is rapidly running out.  

The band also have a gig on Saturday night and there is some new material I need to have learned for tomorrow night's rehearsal.  Hence this shot of the volume control of my practice amp. Sadly it doesn't go up to 11.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.