A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Tom ~ The Treasure Hunter

Today not only do I continue my month long challenge of Blipping only mono images I have also started my Strangers Project.

I'm not sure how many I aim to find so I'm leaving my options open.

It's been a busy two days and I haven't had time to reply to all the kind comments for my Mono Monday China entry. Thank you all. I think I may have freaked out some of my followers, sorry about that, it wasn't totally intentional...

Today I visited London again and whilst walking from London Bridge to Trafalgar Square I noticed the Thames was running a very low tide. I popped down onto the south foreshore at The Globe and walked under the Millennium Bridge. Near Blackfriars Bridge I bumped into Tom and Alan looking for treasure along the exposed river bed. 

We chatted for a short while about things that might be found along the foreshore. I thought this was the right time to start my Strangers Project and he kindly agreed to be #1. 

As I walked away I began to take more interest in the rocks and sand I was walking over. Within yards I spotted an old clay pipe. Picking it up I saw it had what looked like a Royal crest on it. I returned to Tom and Alan and they said it was a good find and possibly dated back to the mid 1700's. 

I went on my way and left the foreshore by the OXO Tower. I spotted plenty more broken sections of old clay pipes but no bowls like my find.

I have posted a couple of images of the pipe and other photographs taken along the foreshore on my Flickr photostream. 

My Strangers Project will be added to my website under the new Blog page under the Strangers Project tab.

I have set myself a Mono Month Challenge (MMC), this also covers Mono Mondays. For the whole of February I will only Blip Mono images...

MMC #10 :: Tom ~ The Treasure Hunter

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.