Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

Road to the High Country

It's always great to open the curtains to sunshine, so with a beautiful day on the horizon I grabbed my camera backpack and tripod and headed up the Rangitata Gorge Road on the way towards Mesopotamia.

After stopping at Lynn Stream to take in the view of Rangitata, I  continued on, climbing up from Raules Gully to this point where the road crests the hill and offers a glimpse of the shingle snaking its way towards the mountains.

I didn't make it all the way to the end of the road; after  another stop at Red Rocks to take some long exposures of the river, I then turned round at Forest Creek Bridge where I captured an 18-shot panorama using the Gigapan.

All in all, a nice morning out and a good opportunity to scope out some more future photo opportunities.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.