keithyboy

By keithyboy

Early Morning Fog

Sleeping has been a turbulent time for me since the migraine on Sunday morning, everything has been difficult for me despite the extremely tame nature of the attack. This morning was time to try shaking things off with a trip to wine country, around 30 minutes out of town heading towards Cromwell and Wanaka is an area called Gibbston Valley, not to be confused with Gibbston Valley winery or music festival. This area houses a sizable number of vineyards including this one, Peregrine. A brand of wine dad and I had over dinner in a little Italian when he came to visit. I really enjoy their wines and Nomi recognised the brand when we came back in the evening. 

I stopped this morning to try catching the mist among the vines but that proved unsuccessful despite waiting in various places for 2 hours. Luckily when the sun came out, I caught this lovely little picture. During the wait for the fog to move, I tried to capture the gorge and river below but my attempts were unsuccessful. I headed back to town in time to get bacon and egg muffins from a little place on Gorge road before picking up my new glasses from the optician, getting a coffee and heading home for a nap. The evening showed Nomi the area I visited in the morning before returning home for sleep. After that I popped out to Skippers Canyon to grab a shot of the stars at 2am. That was that. Enjoy the rest of your day folks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.