keithyboy

By keithyboy

Family Outing

Rhi Rhi leaves on Wednesday, tonight was the last chance for Nomi and I to spend time with her as a collective, eating cheesecake. Naturally. 

Headed home to England and to resume real life outside of the travelling and Queenstown bubbles, we will miss her. I used to work nights in the bakery with her and that feels like 10 years ago but it's less than two, time is so skewed for me. This town has a funny effect on things like that. Tomorrow the pair of them are heading up the gondola to think about bungy jumping, Nomi is adament she wont do it and hasn't booked. Unlike her partner in crime. Guess I will find out tomorrow.

In other news today, my car failed it's MOT and will be back in the garage on Friday before we head to Auckland for the Foo Fighters concert. I found out what my Valentine's present was... a landscape photography trip with a top photographer- Jackie Ranken, click here to see the list of awards. That's quite exciting, I really hope to learn a lot and improve from it, so watch this space. 

It's been an interesting day with ups and downs but it was really lovely to spend a beautiful evening with beautiful company, enjoying the last of our time together. Maybe next time I will actually take the phone with me so I can answer calls from my former flatmate, Adam.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.