Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Lacy...

I couldn't really decide what to blip today - I liked quite a few of the shots I took, but none of them screamed out "blip me!"  So, I eventually just randomly picked this one.  I like this photo because it shows the delicate beauty of the bird's feathers.  If you were to see this bird from a distance, you might dismiss it as just a plain brown bird ... but on closer look, you can see how extraordinary those "plain brown feathers" actually are.  The bird, by the way, is a common young Double-crested Cormorant. 

Maybe I'm just not feeling the magic today because I learned that one of our fellow-blippers, someone who I'd come to respect and like very much, passed away this past Sunday.  May you rest in peace Leejohnaire and may you always have a camera at hand.  

I posted five other photos starting HERE on Flickr.

Give someone you love an extra hug today - life is short.  

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.