A time for everything

By turnx3

Winter wonderland

Saturday
All the frustration of last night's journey disappeared (at least for me), when I was out walking this morning. I left Roger and Laura to do the skiing, and I stuck to walking. It was a truly picture postcard sort of a morning, starting with a pink glow in the sky above the mountains as the sun rose, which we saw from our hotel window. By the time we'd had a good breakfast at the hotel, the skies were clear and blue and the sun was bright, and over the freshly-fallen snow, it was glorious. I walked with Roger and Laura almost to the gondola which they took up to Méribel, then I set off to explore the town. I walked first out in the direction we had come in, past the church, then turned around and walked back to the hotel and then along the stream, and finally found myself on a more minor road heading up above the town, affording beautiful views such as the one shown in my blip. I was out walking and taking pictures all morning, then got a bite to eat, and spent the afternoon at the hotel doing my bible study reading and some knitting. By this time, the sky had clouded over, and in the evening it started to snow again. Roger and Laura returned around 5.30 and we went to the (small) indoor pool and hot tub, for them to relax their tired muscles, then out to eat, and finally a fairly early night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.