Two Years on . . . . .

. . . . . how did that happen so quickly! It seems to have arrived suddenly, this anniversary of two years of non-stop blipping.

What an eventful two years it's been for me too and I'm so grateful for BlipCentral in particular for providing this wonderfully creative outlet, which has helped me through some bad patches in my life, from earthquakes, to house repairs that are taking a long time to be finished, that knee injury which took even longer for the repair job than the house is taking - and a couple of other majors thrown in as well. A big heartfelt thank you to Blip! 

As well, and even more significantly, there are all you wonderful Blippers out there, many of whom have become friends, both real and as yet un-met (but I'd love to! - let me know when you're coming to visit). I'm so grateful for every visit, every comment, all the stars and favourites. I've particularly appreciated the helpful critique from a few blippers, who've lifted my camera game with their expertise. I've loved it all and my photography has improved so much.

I know that many of you have seen many many of my photos of Sumner Beach, with many of those photos featuring Whitewash Head. Here's yet another, which I can't resist posting today - especially as I'm reflecting on two years gone by. Maybe the dawn of a new day means I'll keep blipping. I'm undecided whether it's going to be every  day from now on though. We'll see!

My only downer during Blip was when I realised that my journal wasn't private and was being accessed by someone from the public. I'd thought that we had to send a link for someone to get into our journals, but I learnt that that's not so. Thinking about it, it now seems obvious but it was a most unpleasant happening at the time, earlier this year. I thought I'd add that little bit, just in case anyone else needs to know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.