Cricket World Cup

I biked through North Hagley Park before the opening to the ICC Cricket World Cup opening got underway.

You've possibly worked out I'm more geared towards big spaces with few people. No, I haven't headed back to the ceremony tonight. I'm sure it will be memorable.

Crowds enervate rather than energise me. If I was offered the choice of sawing my arm off with one of those plastic knives you sometimes get with takeaways, or going to a big thing in Hagley Park with most of Canterbury in attendance and a lively nor'easterly blowing, I'd go with former ;-)

Unless of course there is a free Rolling Stones concert in Hagley Park, then I'd make an exception ;-)

Work was mad, crazy busy. But you know what? Starting tomorrow I'm going to take a walk at lunchtime. The days of eating lunch at my desk without a break are over.

Right, it's nearly 9pm and the light is fading. Just time to slip outside and water the Roma garden.

If I time it right I'll get to see fireworks from the opening :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.