Watching

An extra hour in bed this morning and still time before I had to be around the corner for my course, to do some work and walk Bailey fully around the block. He was quite intrigued to be out in daylight just after he had woken up and even more interested in seeing people stood at the bus stop. A good day with one speaker in particular who resonated and an early enough finish to walk with the official Bailey-sitter. Having spent the day talking about leadership, the insight into one of her school leaders as 'he wears a waistcoat and walks around quickly with a walkie-talkie' was quite telling. And tonight, more waistcoats as I am watching Sewing Bee - and Bailey is watching me - before he has an early night and I get some more work done to meet someone else's deadline of tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.