My Life in Books.

I have always been a fan of Photo Books, certainly since I went digital. I have always taken 1000's of pictures and was always very organised writing dates on the back of prints and getting them straight into Albums. The trouble with actual prints though, is that they can be easily removed (when you're naughty children take them out!!!) and they age, get eaten by slugs, poo'd on by spiders got mouldy and pages stick together. Or is that just in my house!!!!

I went digital in 2008. That's when my love for Photobooks started.

I have done a 'This is You're Life' book for each of my children to celebrate their childhood from Birth to 18 as an 18th Birthday present.

Since I met Mr W in 2009, I have kept a yearly Photobook of our life together. But as you can see, I'm a bit behind! They started to get a bit expensive!

I am missing our 2013 Photobook. Its complete but sitting in an Argos Cewe upload programme, but Argos never seem to do special offers. 
I'm missing 2014 and thought it was finished but when I checked today, I found it was only done up to July! I have 3 days to take up a Photobox 70% off offer!
I'm missing Sams Baby book. That's sitting in Snapfish, again waiting for a Special offer deal and spare money!
And lastly, I need my 2014 Blip book but Blip hasn't got their shop back yet.

I'm determined to keep up to date with this years book and have started it already. All good intentions......

All this looking and sorting is making me feel a bit emotional. For some reason photo sorting always gives me palpitations. I think its because I just want to get it right and know it takes me HOURS and HOURS!!!! (I used to get told off for spending too much time playing with my photos. Old habits are hard to forget!)

And its maybe all compounded by the fact Daughter Number 1 had confirmation from her friend this morning that she can move in with her and shes wanting to move asap. So 2 years after getting her back, she's going again. I know, I know, your children grow up and move on, but I lost all 3 of my children so dramatically and unexpectedly, having at least one back was so important to me. Ill get over it! Im just saying.

I was supposed to go swimming this afternoon, but guess I'll just stay where I am and carry on with the palpitations!!!!!

xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.