Back to the gales and hail last night and a bit of everything going on today. I've been slaving away over a hot computer for most of the day, still with a wobbly throbber, but we did manage a brisk walk around the circuit. We watched a scallop fisherman come ashore with his haul - he's out there every day whatever the weather, but sometime I think he's after winkles.
Having a quick look on Flickr I was astonished to see that one of my St Gobnait set had had over 7500 views!! It seems it got into Explore whatever that means!
A very hard choice as always for Derelict Thursday - a fascinating and diverse array of dereliction this week. Here are the recipients of my hearts in no particular order:
Derelict Thursday  by Zimmt54,  beautiful old barn, with glowing colours and strong shapes
Trailer by Tehcnophobe, such an unexpected sight in the woods and it looks like it could still be very useful
Conveniences by notowenne, once such an elegant place to spend a penny, but I'm still upset about the dog
Abandoned in the gold market  by Serpentine for an amazing glimpse at a bit of Indian dereliction and some intriguing details
Derelict in Parts   by houseonahill6 for the house I want to live in this week; I wonder what the old chap is like?
Thanks again for taking part in the challenge, much appreciated. Now, I wonder what Himself has chosen! (just one similar this week)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.