Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Q is for Quintessenially British

Today we went for another walk through our village, partly to exercise and get a blip, but also for me to do my first geocache. It was not difficult being a large Sarsen stone, which is situated at the end of our village. Obviously this one is not hidden, you have to take a photograph and answer some questions to claim this find. We often do this walk, which we know is a round trip of exactly two miles. I have not blipped it as the GOG is posting a picture of me at what is called the Leper Stone.

I wondered what to blip for the Alphabet challenge for this week, which is week seventeen and so it is the letter 'Q'. On our walk I saw this doorstep milk delivery, so this is my Q for Quintessentially British, as I believe that doorstep deliveries are not common in other countries; they are becoming less common in this country too.

Very many thanks to everyone for their comments, hearts, and stars for my first blip birthday yesterday as well as thanks to those who subscribed to my journal. The picture was in the spotlight for an incredible nineteen hours and briefly made the top spot too. I am still in the process of thanking everyone personally and commenting on their blip. Hopefully I will not miss anyone out, but my apologies if I do; it is not intentional.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.