madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Magnificent Milly!

A wet day today and one that mostly involved chickens! An open and close on the main coop, play with my two home girls, fetching of food from Tavistock for both sets!
Food store was great fun as had gone in with a friend who was returning her hire car and needed a lift home. It has loads of interesting things that you never knew you needed till you saw them, plus others you did need but had not got round to getting! Warm socks for the YHA few days next week and  neoprene gloves as my friend is a garden designer with arthritis and she swears by them! We had great fun looking at all the things for the horses - quite 50 Shades of Grey I  found! I have not read the book nor do I intend seeing the film but I've got the gist of what its about! So bridles, chaps and gaiters, riding gloves - my imagination quite ran away with me and I reckon I could so have made the fuschia pink bridle work for me! Also found some "magic " liquid for a calm, concentrated mare and Oestress for a sweetnatured happy mare! Did say to my friend did she think it would work on me! She laughed so I guess thats a no!
Milly is standing against my reminder rack and to the left of her is an invite to the new showing at the village Art Gallery which I have missed tonight! I will go see it when it is quieter! But the 50's pin-up to her right  is advertising a vintage and textile fair in Tavistock tomorrow which I am so going to! Plus a walk with colourful Mai sunday - we have not decided where we are walking but have decided to venture out of the village!!! Yikes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.