undotted

The lights light, the gears change and the wheels rotate freely unless the brake levers are squeezed. As I left my pliers downstairs the wires are only twisted together, the gear cable is only tight enough to get to the second-largest sprocket, the tyres are hand-pump mushy and the incipient plexus of wires at the front is more of a mess than usual, but it's technically rideable enough for me to be considering popping out on it this evening, though tomorrow afternoon is more likely given the length of the day. My flask had an enjoyable day off on the kitchen worktop, but the extra ten minutes away from my desk shortly after getting in to go and buy some replacement was more than accounted for by the late time of leaving, when I eventually got a couple of straggly bits into an acceptable-to-leave-for-a-week state.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.