But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

The Tongue of the Dog.

For a short while, to eek out my work pensions before I reached retirement age, I worked at the local dog kennels. It was an interesting time during which I met some interesting dogs - several of whom found their way into the TD household. The economy of the kennels is based on the donations of newspapers and old carpets, essential raw materials in the running of the establishment. So it is that periodically we deliver offerings scavenged from the neighbourhood.

New owners took over about a year ago and have made a few changes; though I'm not privy to goings-on on the other side of the security door, this guardian of the office door is one of them. Guests are allowed to bring their own furniture, security blankets and toys though there are no facilities for the use of these chukkas and the ball.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.