Leiflife

By Leiflife

Music in The Dying Light

Yesterday I finished the bowl, and tiredness hit me with such a force that I've had to give in. Much commenting to catch up on. And yesterday's blip today. I am still very tired. I think from working through the allergies to be ready for the annex firing. So I wasn't going to blip today, but remembered this photo of Music from yesterday, bathed by the sunset's afterglow.

Yes, I made it to the beach for the sake of my dear old dog.
Music is sixteen years old, arthritic and almost completely deaf. He has various problems but the beach revives him. He can wander freely sniffing the after scents of other dogs...not to mention raccoons and who knows what else. Nothing wrong with his nose. His elderly beauty speaks for me tonight. It says: I'm still here...just a little out of it these days.

By the way, I have noticed that I am a full member now. I've been meaning to do it for some time, but now someone seems to have gifted me with a membership. Whoever you are, I thank you with a humble and somewhat embarrassed heart. Can a heart be embarrassed? Well...you know what I mean. Hugs...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.