Mini Blip Meet

Well this has to be the funniest blip meet of all time!  A wonderful blipper Chantler63 from Buckinghamshire in the UK made the pilgrimage up to the Blue Mountains today to meet the Blackheath Blippers.  Unfortunately I couldn't meet up with the group this morning because it clashed with the second week of my camera course.

Fortunately for me, Beckett kindly called by so that I could meet Chantler before they headed back to the "Big Smoke".  Well let me tell you, it absolutely dumped down just as they were arriving (40mm in 15 minutes in  fact).  Just had to blip this image this afternoon because it shows in no uncertain terms that you "Can't keep a good blipper down"!!  Here's Beckett and Chantler63 trying to get some shots despite the weather.  

It was so lovely to meet Chantler, what a terrific person.  I felt like we'd known each other for years.  Safe travels my new Blip Buddy and I hope you enjoy your holiday in Australia.  Thanks Beckett for taking time out to introduce us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.