My day

By 59

Bikes and scooters in the park.

We had a big day. First packed up and drove to Blackheath where we just happened to gate crash a blip meet welcoming Chantler63 to Australia. I met trisharooni and Mrs Hobbs for the first time and caught up with isbi, Beckett, Hobbs and Jolang. We had limited time as we were enroute to Sydney but it was perfect as it was time for a coffee break. Imagine how I felt when we got halfway to Sydney and I asked my husband, did you pay for the coffee? no...of dear they might ban me from future meets. We arrived an hour late but that was OK. This afternoon we took the grandchildren to the park, gave them tea and bathed and got them to bed by 8pm. I am ready for bed too. They have grown up so much since we saw them last at Christmas. Very entertaining and loving.
Their Mum and Dad have gone to a wedding which happens to be next door, so although we are not at the wedding we can hear the general happy noices coming from that direction.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.