An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

A Golden Heart...

For D who has spent the afternoon clearing out the floor to ceiling cupboards in the utility room, while I went and had a bit of pampering at the hairdressers.  They give THE best head massage!    And a damn fine job he's made of it too.   Lots of stuff that was lying about now has a new home and useful stuff that I couldn't reach has been moved to lower shelves, making access much easier.  What a star, although he's turned grumpy now for some reason!  Men!    (not complaining though as I woke up to a lovely Valentines Card and gift of a beautiful scarf :-) 

The nice fillet steak with homemade herb and garlic butter I shall be making shortly for tea will soon put a smile back on his face AND there's Häagen-Dazs macadamia nut brittle ice cream for after.   Well I'll be cheery even if he isn't!  :-))))


Listening to THIS as I type.  Three minutes forty of utter bliss.  Volume up, close your eyes and treat yourself to a listen.    :-)))  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.