An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Bedhead Continued...

Told you yesterday that the seed head would feature again :-)

Oh I am really enjoying using my wee camera for a change, even though it's actually more complicated to work than the Canon!  I'm beginning to realise that's why, when I upgraded my camera, I began to better understand the "technical"  side of photography!

I think I had to rely purely on instinct with this wee camera and that's not necessarily a bad thing.  I've been looking at some of my earliest blips and realised a lot of my favourite photos were taken with the Olympus.

I've had a productive wee half hour.  After contacting Aga's service department the other week and getting a rough estimate on the cost of moving the Aga when we refurb the kitchen, I thought it might be prudent to speak to an independent Aga service engineer, to compare costs.  Looked online for local engineers and chose the one whose website I liked best (very technical of me!  ;-))  and emailed him.  Got a reply within 20 mins and it turns out he's the engineer who serviced the Aga for the previous owners of the house, so he's already familiar with the layout of the kitchen etc. 

He's coming out next Thursday to have a look and advise if A. the Aga can be moved to where I want it to go and B. Give me an estimate of the cost.  Will be interesting to compare the estimates.

Woo hoo, it's Friday Peeps and this evening shall be spent with a glass of wine, mulling over my trip to the hairdressers tomorrow.....a tidy up and keep growing the barnet or a proper chop.  Decisions, decisions!

Have a great weekend everyone :-) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.