An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Duvet Day...

Backblip

Woke up just after after 7am.   Felt quite awake so got up and peeked out the blinds.  Snow everywhere!  A complete white out.  

We were supposed to be going to look for flooring for the new kitchen, garden room and Alan's hydrotherapy pool this afternoon but seeing the weather, I knew that wouldn't be happening.   Nothing else for it but back to bed.

And there I stayed, I am ashamed to say, till 3.30pm when I finally dragged myself through to the shower.   In my defence, my legs were aching and I felt a little under the weather.   Of course as always in these situations I felt much better once I was up and dressed and no longer tired.

Gave Alan his dinner then reclined in the sofa as David was making an early Valentine dinner as we're going out tomorrow night.  Mmmm....lamb shanks in red wine, dauphinoise potatoes, parsnips, peas and carrots followed by bread and butter pudding.  Delish.   

We then spent a very romantic evening with David asleep on one sofa and me catching up on a gazzillion episodes of Tattoo Fixers.  I am obsessed with that programme!

Didn't take a single photo all day so nabbed this shot very quickly as I was going to bed.  

All in all, not a bad day :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.