An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The Snow Rose...

I was determined not to blip anything Valentine related today but when David gave me these roses I couldn't resist taking one outside and photographing it on top of the snow on the little garden bistro table.

I had planned to be very creative but it was so cold I only managed to stay out there for 5 minutes as by that time the tips of my fingers were nipping.

You can see the wider set up in my extra shot.

Today seems to have run away with me.   Apart from making Alan's lunch, taking a few photos and sending a couple of emails, the sum total of my day is diddly squat.   

David on the other hand has been very busy.  He made my lunch, has tidied up, given me beautiful flowers and a lovely Valentine card, did some manual handling training with Alan's new support worker Charlene, and just a few minutes ago has brought me coffee and some shortbread.   

It might sound as though he's putting a lot of effort in for Valentine's Day but nope, that's just him.  He's definitely a keeper.

Our friends Natalie and Jim are spending a couple of nights at Gleneagles as they are child free this weekend so we are heading out with them this evening to our favourite local restaurant.  Jim is not happy at Gleneagles' Golf Courses being closed due to snow so may be a tad grumpy.  If he had been able to play he may well have been grumpy anyway due to his score so it makes no odds really :-)))

So time to go and throw some makeup at my face glam up.   

For you D xxx 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.