Butterflies in the glasshouse

I took Rosie and my friend to see the exotic butterflies in the glasshouse at RHS Wisley Gardens today. 
It was wonderful this year, with so many different beautiful butterflies, flying and floating around in the tropical glasshouse, there was even a batch of larvae  (looking for all the world like bird droppings) munching their way through an orange plant!
After our meander through the butterflies, we went for a walk up the rockery paths to see the alpines in the glasshouse which were spectacular, and really gave the butterflies a run for their money!!
I handed Rosie my second camera, and she had a whale of a time...and the shots she took were really rather good.
As usual I was torn over which shot to blip, but in the end chose this one of Rosie with a huge Owl butterfly Caligo memnon on her finger! Maybe not the most beautiful butterfly, but certainly one of the largest!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.