10m View?

My daughter and I took my grandson off road today for his first driving lesson. It is not easy to teach something that one does without thinking about it. Ol got on really well in spite of his tutors. :) I don't know why I didn't get my camera out.

Around mid-afternoon I decided to try a public footpath that I had seen the sign for whilst driving past. It took me across Nazeing Golf Course. I met a couple of golfers who seemed quite surprised to see me. I think the path is little used. When I reached the other side of the course the path, labelled Stort Valley Way, was impassable.

At about 5:00 I heard a blue tit but also another very high pitched thin song. It was a gorgeous, little, big-eyed goldcrest which wasn't a bit shy. I got pics but unfortunately the light was very poor. I'm ancient but at least I can still hear the song, unlike many older people.

My pic shows Nazeing Park through the trees from the course. The mansion used to be a school for children with special needs. In 2005 it was bought for £3,500,000 by young BJ Smart of the Billy Smart's circus family. He refurbished it and filled it with circus memorabilia. It was recently up for sale for ten million pounds. The agent's particulars say it has been sold, wonder if it made the price?   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.