Uniformity

This architecturally unlovely building, once the home of Royal Mail, is now empty, unloved and available to rent. It is no doubt functional but sitting as it does next to the Grassmarket is an eyesore in comparison to the other old buildings.

We passed it en route from our Sunday morning watering hole of toast fame to collect my latest gadget set to turn me into a fitter person. It will be no use however if I can't get it to sync with my computer which as I write it refuses to do.
Why has technology to be so hard for those born in the age of slates and quill pens?

Edinburgh is a sea of red this morning as the Welsh rugby fans drift around the city centre in droves. They must think the temperature is balmy up here as most of them are in short sleeve red T shirts or rugby shirts while His Lordship and I are still muffled up to the ears in scarves. I expect they're already celebrating a victory at Murrayfield this afternoon, but you never know, miracles can happen, even to the Scots

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.