Out alone

I liked the way these trees were silhouetted in Princes Street Gardens as the sun tried to break through this morning.

His Lordship has taken to his bed;he has succumbed to a chesty cold of the man variety, and is putting on a bravura performance of abject misery which I am trying to ignore in the hope that a little less sympathy than his mother would have given him will have him up and dancing soon.

And so I am a 'feel my fevered brow' widow today, and after checking that he was comfortable, I set out on my travels with camera and new fitness bangle which is still not entirely playing ball with me.
It did note though that I had a restless night on 7 occasions last night. Really? I would have thought that was a very conservative estimate given my sleep interfering preoccupation trying to figure out why the only digital gadget this thing will sync with is my IPhone.

Now I must put on my Florence face and see if the patient wants some lunch. He does not appear to be off his food, just his feet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.