A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

It aint 'alf hot mum!

How lovely to have two consecutive glorious days. As Chris is away from tomorrow and I will be starting the dreaded marking at the weekend we decided to go for a little local walk.

I was hoping the wisteria would be out at the Leech Lane cottages but although there was a little I think they must have cut it back and I doubt there will be much of a show this year.

Further up the Lane the sheep and lambs were trying to huddle in to what shade they could find under the trees. Here you can see them with the back drop of Baildon Moor (Sgwarnog and Paul FS territory) in the distance.

We continued across the fields past Spring Farm up to St Ives for a browse around Coppice Pond. The Iris are well grown but no flowers - I think they are about 2 weeks behind last year. We saw just one group of goslings being well guarded by mum and dad.
Canada Geese and goslings
Lots of people out, fishing, enjoying the sun but I'm not sure how well we cope with it when it eventually arrives!

My favourite today Rhodi over Coppice Pond
The blobs in the background are Canada Geese on the water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.