All that jazz

It was much to cold and windy to go out today.  I thought maybe I could get a few outdoor shots and walked out onto my back porch with my camera.  I got about 15 ft from the porch and turned around and went back in the house.  It wasn't worth it. 
We had a lazy day looking at Caribbean vacation destinations and reading.  We didn't even shovel this latest snowfall off the walkway and driveway.  The wind was blowing it right back onto the spot you just cleared! 
I noticed the sun coming through the window and hitting this statue I bought in New Orleans a few years ago.  I love the sound of the saxophone and really enjoyed the music while visiting New Orleans, 
Anyway, the sun cast this shadow on my wall and the shadow made the jazz player look so real,  I thought it was cool. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.