A glimpse of spring

Today I woke up to more snow and I decided I had to get out. I was getting cabin fever from day after day of snowy weather, bad road conditions and cold winds. I read in the paper that there was going to be a Garden and Flower Show at the local Expo Center and I thought a glimpse of spring was just what I needed.

When you walk into the place, you are immediately transported into spring. Flowering bulbs are everywhere. Local Garden centers have set up displays of outdoor living areas complete with waterfalls, fountains, pergolas and patios of all kinds. It was great to wander around with all the greenery surrounding you. You could smell the hyacinths and fresh mulch and forget about all the snow outside. It was a welcome break and reminded me that spring is not far off.
I took quite a few different photos but I had to go with my favorite flower for my blip. I especially love the color combination of this group of tulips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.