Clock Watching

It seems that new bossman didn't quite get his finger out on Friday despite the imminent arrival of a person of such eminence as the Pensioner. So, a day at work with no logon.
That meant a considerable part of the day was spent circulating with old buds. Including, amazingly enough RobB, cockernee geezah, whose first day it also was. Last time we worked together was some 12 years ago, but he wasted no time in recalling a particularly drunken evening we enjoyed together. I was easily led astray in those days.
So, with no logon, I was given a fifty page output from a recent workshop bollox thing. I skimmed the 'knowledge burst' sessions, but zeroed in on the Attestation Pillars. Luckily these came with 'Harvey Balls' to indicate current perceived level of confidence for each of the pillars. Clearly, this sort of nonsense needs tackled.
Speaking truth to power! Maybe not on my first day, that's all. And I guess I ought to find out if bossman wrote it first.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.