A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Goodbyes

I had to say my goodbyes to Rory this morning as he headed out to work. Almost 3 years of long distance and saying goodbye doesn't get any easier, I shall be happy when we're together properly with no goodbyes needed.

Rory's mum kindly gave me a lift to the train station this morning and I finished my book on the way up to Dundee. Book six for the year is done and dusted, and I think I've chosen book number 7.

I headed straight from the station to Uni, then to the union for lunch (weird non-lentil, lentil soup) and a gossip before back into uni for lecture two of the day. Human rights sounded interesting when I chose the module but it turns out that it's exceptionally complicated and incredibly dull!

Back to flat to dump my stuff before I headed to Lidl for some bits and bobs for the week. I need to do a proper shop but it definitely wasn't happening after the human rights lecture. I made myself chicken and black bean stir fry for dinner which was yummy and there's leftovers for another day.

I spent the evening doing some coursework which I'm finding really hard and it's very lacking in references at the moment. I also managed to squeeze in a workout from YouTube into tonight which meant that I got to use the heart rate monitor strap that I borrowed (stole) from Rory!

Rory and his work are doing a cycle in store on a turbo machine for charity with the aim of seeing how far the team can cycle throughout the week. I imagine by the end of the week there will be some very sore bums and legs!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.