A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Red Rose

I learned yesterday that carrying a single red rose around town and on public transport gets you a lot of unwanted attention. Can you blame people though? I love my pretty rose!

Today has been spent writing up notes from yesterday's and Friday's lecture. I broke up the morning with a wee walk and a chat to Rory on his lunch break before making my lunch. I spent the afternoon making slow progress on my methodology chapter of my dissertation. Another wee walk (and reached my step goal) before making myself an awesome dinner of pasta with sausages, chick peas, cannellini beans and sweetcorn.

I am now getting my blip out of the way before I spend the rest of the night writing and finishing my methodology chapter and hopefully emailing the chapter to my advisor before the night is over.

No pancakes for me, but hopefully some at the weekend with my family. Happy pancake day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.