Last Adventure

Rory's leaving tomorrow, so we've had both an action packed day and a lazy day at the same time!

We had a little bit of a lie in before we headed out for a run beside the riverside...I don't think I will ever be fitter than Rory! And then we headed back to the flat for lunch.

After a quick lunch and some Winter Olympics watching, we headed to the shops to get Rory some new swimming shorts before heading to the Olympia. We had every intention of spending the time swimming, however, the flames, diving boards and wave machine were in action so those occupied us instead! We were rather disappointed that you only get an hour in the pool though, especially for a fiver a person!

On the way, home, I treated Rory to a Costa and then we headed back to the flat where Rory made the best chilli con carne I've ever tasted! He's got a talent for cooking and I certainly wasn't complaining whilst he was cooking dinner for me!

We ended on a lazy note, watching Rush in bed after a sweety run to Tesco! Rush is one of my all time favourite films, although I don't know where it places in the top ten!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.