Louwestphoto

By Louwestphoto

Shrove Tuesday

I've got the lurgy again. I knew it was coming, as I've had a tickly cough for a few days; it developed to a full on cold today. It's not long since I had a cold, so I could do without it. I blame public transport - it's interesting that I instantly get a cold when I start getting the train again. Germ-y commuters!

Despite feeling rubbish, I did some work this morning: designed and sent an advert to a local mag and designed a mother's day promo for social media, did some accounts stuff and provided a quote. I then went into town for tissues and cold relief tabs, along with pancake provisions. Headed home and knocked up a beetroot and horseradish soup (which I'm sure will be good for my cold) for tomorrow, then Dan got home and made a healthy tofu and veg stir fry. We negated all the health benefits of tea with the above pancakes, with frozen berries and a hot chocolate & rum sauce. Purely medicinal you understand. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.