Matt and Amelia

Have to take the boys home. Will write more when I have time.

LATER
I am having a break from locum work over the next three weeks, which will allow a bit of a recharging of the batteries. And time to do some of the things I keep meaning to do, but don't quite get around to. Today was more of a rest day than anything else.

I did take a midday run. On my way along Ponsonby Road I saw Matt and Amelia (and an older couple at a separate table) outside Dizengoff, one of the Ponsonby Road cafes. I chose a good spot and took their photo.

I then approached them and introduced myself, acknowledged that they were aware I was taking the photograph, and explained why I do this. About Blipfoto. That it will be seen by a number of people in many countries. And then asked if they were okay first about the photo, and secondly about me posting it. Amelia liked the photo, and they both agreed to being on Blipfoto. 

Matt told me that he had had a run and after meeting up with Amelia, they had had lunch. Perhaps the fact that he is a runner, meant that he was more accepting of being photographed by a runner.

I then carried on and went along the newly completed Westhaven boardwalk before heading back up the hill to Ponsonby Road and home to the apartment. 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.