First one this year

The day started very differently. Because i had an appointment for a dental review, I wasn't already at work when the boys arrived to wait until time to go to school. I was able to take them, so I got a bit more time with them. (As it panned out, I also had time with them this afternoon as they waited to be collected, as the insurance assessment I was to do cancelled.)

I talked to the dentist about the malalignment I've been left with after the extensive surgery. Interesting and good to know what can and can't be done. What he said could be done to fix it would require another 6 - 8 hour operation. It took me all of five seconds to say no thanks. 

A quiet day at the clinic. 

After the boys went home with their mother, S and I drove north. I have prescription sunglasses for the first time, and it was a pleasure to drive with them. Got here before the sun completely disappeared. I went out with the camera, and just along the road a wee way I saw a piwakawaka flying out of a tree after insects. Silhouetted against the sunset, it is my first photo of a piwakawaka (fantail) this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.