From the comfort of my armchair

As I've been confined to barracks most of the week because of a heavy fluey cough and cold I have not posted a blip for several days so I decided that I should at least venture out into the garden briefly today. Having filled up the bird feeders and set up my tripod and camera about six feet away I pre-focussed on one of the bird feeders then retired indoors. I'd decided to have a go at using the Remote Capture facility that the WI-Fi enabled Canon D6 allows. So I sat in my chair watching a video version of what was going on outside at the bird feeder and pressing the shutter as when I thought something interesting was happening. 

Like most bird bird photography there is a lot of wastage to get the one or two good shots but it was a very relaxing way of going about one's photography. Of course. I missed the main event, a Greater Spotted Woodpecker alighting on the adjacent bird feeder but you can't win them all. My next acquisition will obviously have to be a remote controlled tripod ! I was pleased however, with the quality of the shots overall as being able to move one's camera in much closer really helps. The two shots I've chosen illustrate the range of birds that use our feeders and I just love the flight action I have managed to capture of the bluetit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.